AIMS Patrons

AIMS has widespread support among the international academic community. Its patrons include

Francis K.A. Allotey, Director, Institute For Mathematical Sciences, Ghana
Philip W. Anderson, (Princeton University), Nobel Prize in Physics (1977)
Sylvester J. Gates, (Maryland University), Director, Center for String and Particle Theory
David J. Gross, Director, Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, Santa Barbara, USA, Nobel Prize in Physics (2004)
Stephen W. Hawking, (Cambridge University), world-renowned cosmologist
Professor Romain Murenzi, Hon. Minister of Education, Science and Technology (Rwanda)
Sir John Sulston, (Sanger Institute), Nobel Prize in Medicine (2002)
Joseph H. Taylor, (Princeton University), Nobel Prize in Physics (1998)