AIMS South Africa Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises on all aspects of the AIMS programme, especially its integration with existing courses and research projects in South African and other African universities.

The current members of the Advisory board are

  • Nasima Badsha, Cape Higher Education Consortium
  • Jacek Banasiak, University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • Eugene Cloete, Stellenbosch University
  • David Fisher, University of the Western Cape
  • Louis Labuschagne, South African Mathematical Society
  • Edward Lungu, University of Botswana
  • Sizwe Mabizela, Rhodes University
  • Thandi Mgwebi, National Research Foundation
  • Sibusiso Sibisi, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, SA
  • Danie Visser, University of Cape Town
  • Zeblon Vilakazi, University of the Witwatersrand