Associate Faculty of AIMS South Africa

The AIMS Associate Faculty recognises lecturers who have made significant contributions at AIMS, not only through lecturing a course more than once, but also through additional engagement in AIMS' activities. Members are appointed for four years and can be reappointed.

  • Prof. Alan Beardon, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Dr Babette Doebrich, CERN, Switzerland
  • Prof. Bernd Schroers, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh
  • Prof. David Aschman, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Prof. Dirk Laurie, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Prof. Fritz Hahne, Stellenbosch, South Africa
  • Prof. Grae Worster, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Prof. Jamshid Moori, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Prof. Jan Govaerts, Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium
  • Dr Juliet Pulliam, SACEMA, South Africa
  • Prof. Kesh Govinder, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Prof. Kristian Muller-Nedebock, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
  • Prof. Patrick Dorey, University of Durham, UK
  • Prof. Pedro Ferreira, University of Oxford, UK
  • Prof. Roger Fearick, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Prof. Robert de Mello Koch, University of Witwatersrand, South Africa
  • Prof. Stephan Wagner, Stellenbosch, South Africa
  • Prof. Tadashi Tokieda, Stanford University, USA
  • Prof. Vincent Rivasseau, Universite Paris-Sud XI, France
  • Prof. Wilson Lamb, University of Strathclyde, UK
  • Dr Emma Coutts, Oldbaum Services, UK
  • Prof. Jane Hutton, Warwick University, UK
  • Dr Madeleine Cule, Google Inc, USA
  • Prof.Henry Mwambi, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Dr Will Horowitz, University of Cape Town, South Africa